Loading...
PHYSEC 2017-09-27T21:35:35+00:00

Project Description

PHYSEC

With its innovative security and connectivity concepts, PHYSEC supports the successful implementation of new functionalities and business models in the Internet of Things. For the digitization of products, processes and production PHYSEC offers long-term concepts with maximum security and simple integration.

PHYSEC GmbH
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum
Phone: +49 234 3223158
Mail: info@physec.de
Web: www.physec.de

Contact Person: Dr. Heiko Koepke

PHYSEC is a spin-off of the Horst Görtz Institute for IT Security (HGI) in Bochum. The findings of Christian Zenger’s research and doctoral thesis at Professor Christof Paar’s Chair for Embedded Security were the motivation behind our successful application for the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs’ EXIST Transfer of Research, and allowed us to develop our products on the basis of PHYSEC technology. The key idea behind our work is digital self-determination for our clients by applying digital business models that offer the highest levels of IT security whilst being simple to implement.

PHYSEC was established in early 2016 following a successful bid for the EXIST Transfer of Research. Based in Bochum, the management team consists of Dr Christian Zenger and Dr Heiko Koepke, supported by a team of five full-time and six part-time staff.

Products based on PHYSEC technology find application in the fields of critical infrastructures, home and building automation, and industry. The first customer projects were initiated soon after its foundation in 2016 and PHYSEC meanwhile boasts a growing customer base in these sectors. PHYSEC technology and the products and business models based on it have received many awards, including Bochum’s Senkrechtstarter (Highflyers), the Eco Internet Award – Next Generation Security, the international Security Rockstars competition, and in March 2017 it won first prize in the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs’ Digital Innovation start-up competition, presented by Minister Brigitte Zypries.

PHYSEC also has a broad network of supporters from the research community and the political sphere. We are involved in diverse research projects working to optimize PHYSEC technology and are constantly on the lookout for new areas of application for our technology. Promising research areas for PHYSEC technology include the diversification of cryptographic keys, post-quantum resistance, protection from relay attacks and integrity protection.

Laden...
PHYSEC 2017-08-06T21:19:14+00:00

Project Description

PHYSEC

Mit innovativen Sicherheits- und Konnektivitätskonzepten ermöglicht PHYSEC die erfolgreiche Umsetzung neuer Funktionalitäten und Geschäftsmodelle im Internet der Dinge. Für die Digitalisierung von Produkten, Prozessen und Produktion bietet PHYSEC langfristige Konzepte mit maximaler Sicherheit und einfachster Integration.

PHYSEC GmbH
Universitätsstr. 150
44801 Bochum
Tel.: +49 234 3223158
Mail: info@physec.de
Web: www.physec.de

Ansprechpartner: Dr. Heiko Koepke

Die Ursprünge von PHYSEC liegen an dem Horst Görtz Institut für IT-Sicherheit (HGI) in Bochum. Die Forschungs- und Promotionsergebnisse von Christian Zenger am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Christof Paar für Embedded Security haben unsere erfolgreiche Bewerbung für den EXIST-Forschungstransfer des BMWi motiviert und ermöglichten die Entwicklung unserer Produkte auf Grundlage der PHYSEC-Technologie. Die zentrale Motivation für unsere Arbeit ist die digitale Selbstbestimmung unserer Kunden, durch die erfolgreiche Umsetzung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle mit höchster IT-Sicherheit und einfacher Anwendung.

Nach der erfolgreichen Bewerbung für den EXIST-Forschungstransfer erfolgte Anfang 2016 die Gründung der PHYSEC GmbH. Die Geschäftsführung am Standort Bochum bilden Dr.-Ing. Christian Zenger und Dr. Heiko Koepke, darüber hinaus verfügt die PHYSEC GmbH derzeit über fünf Vollmitarbeiter und sechs Teilzeitmitarbeiter.

Anwendung finden die Produkte auf Grundlage der PHYSEC-Technologie in den Bereichen kritischer Infrastrukturen, Haus- und Gebäudeautomatisierung sowie der Industrie. Die ersten Kundenprojekte konnten 2016 nach der Gründung initiiert werden und mittlerweile kann PHYSEC auf einen wachsenden Kundenstamm in den genannten Branchen verweisen. Die PHYSEC-Technologie sowie die darauf basierenden Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle wurden vielfältig ausgezeichnet, neben dem Bochumer „Senkrechtstarter“, dem „Eco Internet Award – Next Generation Security“ und dem internationalen Wettbewerb „Security Rockstars“, wurde im März 2017 der Hauptpreis des „Gründerwettbewerbs Digitale Innovation“ des BMWi von der Wirtschaftsministerin Brigitte Zypries überreicht.

Darüber hinaus verfügt PHYSEC über ein breites Netzwerk an Unterstützern aus Forschung und Politik. Wir arbeiten in vielfältigen Forschungsprojekten an der Optimierung der PHYSEC-Technologie und sind stetig auf der Suche nach neuen Anwendungsgebieten für unsere Technologie. Neben der Diversifikation von kryptographischen Schlüsseln sind die Post-Quantum-Resistenz, der Schutz vor Relayangriffen sowie der Integritätsschutz spannende Forschungsgebiete für die PHYSEC-Technologie.